Search

Are you looking for test card numbers?

Would you like to contact support?

User-management icon

Manage your account structure

Request new merchant accounts, and create or edit account groups.

On this page, you'll learn how to:

Request a new merchant account

To be able to request a new merchant account, you need to have one of the following user roles:

  • Merchant admin
  • Merchant additional merchant accounts

To request a new merchant account:

  1. Log in to your Customer Area.
  2. Go to Account > Merchant accounts, and select Request new merchant account.
  3. In the Desired account code box, enter the name for this merchant account, for example TeaShop_NL.

    Changing the name of the merchant account later is only possible if you haven't processed any transactions through this merchant account.

  4. In the Channel drop-down, select whether you're using this merchant account for processing ecommerce or point-of-sale transactions.
  5. In the Payment methods section, select the payment methods for the new merchant account.
    You can add more payment methods at any time.
  6. Select Submit.

To see how to request a new merchant account, you can also watch a video here:

Delete a merchant account

If you no longer use a merchant account, you can request it to be closed. To be able to close a merchant account, you need to have the Merchant admin user role.

To close a merchant account:

  1. Log in to your Customer Area.
  2. Switch to the merchant account that you want to close.
  3. Go to Account > Close account.
  4. In the Requested inactivation date drop-down, select the month starting from when the account should be closed.
  5. In the Reason Category drop-down, select a reason for closing the account.
  6. Select Request Closure.

The account will be closed on the first day of the month of your requested inactivation date. As of this date, you can no longer process transactions with this merchant account, and we will stop charging you for our services for this merchant account.

You can still access the closed merchant account for another six months after it was closed. This allows you to view and download reports, as well as defend chargebacks and process refunds if needed. After six months the account will be closed permanently, and you will no longer be able to access this merchant account.

Create an account group

An account group is a group of merchant accounts. Creating an account group allows you to:

  • Quickly give users access to several merchant accounts.
  • Search for payments across several merchant accounts.

To be able to create new account groups, you need to have:

  • Manage Merchant Account Groups user role
  • Access to the company account

To create a new account group:

  1. Log in to your Customer Area.
  2. Navigate to Account > Account groups.
    This opens an overview of all your merchant accounts and existing account groups.
  3. Select Add group.
  4. Enter the name for the new group.
  5. Select all merchant accounts that you want to add to the new group.
  6. Select Create a new group.

You can new give users access to the new account group.

Edit an account group

After you've created an account group, you can add more merchant accounts to the group, or remove merchant accounts from the group.

To be able to add or remove merchant accounts, you need to have:

  • Manage Merchant Account Groups user role
  • Access to the company account

To add or remove merchant accounts from an account group:

  1. Log in to your Customer Area.
  2. Navigate to Account > Account groups.
    This opens an overview of all your merchant accounts and existing account groups.
  3. Next to Add group, select Edit.
  4. Select the merchant accounts that you'd like to add or remove.
  5. In the lower-right corner, select the action you want to perform:
    • Move to group
    • Remove from group
    • Create a group from selection

Switching between accounts

When navigating in the Customer Area, your view is either at the company level or merchant level.

  • Company level: you see information about all your merchant accounts. A page such as the payment list (under Transactions > Payments) shows you payments for all merchant accounts that you have access to.
  • Merchant level: you only see information about the currently selected merchant account. The payment list (under Transactions > Payments) only shows you payments for the currently selected merchant account.

You can know whether you are on the company level or merchant level from the account switcher in the upper-right corner.

Switch to a merchant account

To switch to a merchant account, select the name of your company account in the upper-right corner of your Customer Area. Then select the merchant account you want to switch to:

Switch to your company account

To switch to your company-level account, select the name of your merchant account in upper-right corner of your Customer Area. Then select the name of your company account:

See also