Are you looking for test card numbers?

Would you like to contact support?

Issuin icon

Manage users

Allow members of your organization to manage different functionalities in your Balance Platform Customer Area.


On this page, you'll learn how to:

View user roles

To see which roles are assigned to a user:

  1. Log in to your Balance Platform Customer Area.
  2. Go to Users and select your user from the list or use the search bar.
  3. On the User details page, expand the Roles section to view the list of roles assigned to the user.

Create a user

To create users, you must have the Merchant Admin role.

  1. Log in to your Balance Platform Customer Area.
  2. Go to Users and select Create new user.
  3. Enter a unique username and email address for the new user, then select Continue.
  4. Choose which platform accounts you want the user to access in the Customer Area, then select Continue.
  5. Assign roles to the new user, then select Continue. Contact our Support Team if you need to assign a role that you do not have yet.
  6. Review the user details. You can edit incorrect information by selecting in the appropriate section.
  7. Select Create new user.

To ensure the correct support type for 3D Secure on the card program, contact our Support Team.


The new user receives an email with a link to verify their email address and set up a password for their Balance Platform Customer Area account.

This new user verification link is only valid for two weeks. If the link expires, you need to resend the verification email to the user.

Resend verification email

If the user does not verify their email address and create a password before the link expires, you need to resend verification email. To do this, you must have the Merchant Admin role.

  1. Log in to your Balance Platform Customer Area.
  2. Go to Users, and select Resend email verification in the Email column of the user.

The user receives an email with a link to verify their email address and to create a password for their Balance Platform Customer Area account.

This email verification link is only valid for 24 hours.

Duplicate a user

Duplicating a user allows you to quickly create a new user with the same permissions as an existing user. This can be useful if several people in your organization need to perform the same tasks.
To duplicate users, you must have the Merchant Admin role. Since you can only assign permissions that your own user already has, it is possible that the new user will have fewer permissions than the user you are duplicating. For example, if you duplicate a user who has the Manage Hosted Onboarding role, but you don't have this role yourself, the duplicate user won't have this role either.
To duplicate a user:

  1. Log in to your Balance Platform Customer Area.
  2. Go to Users.
  3. Select the copy button in the Actions column next to the user that you want to duplicate.
  4. Enter a username and email address for the new user. The Accounts and Roles sections show the new user's access and permissions.
  5. Select Create user.

The new user receives an email with a link to verify their email address and create a password for their Balance Platform Customer Area account.

This new user link is only valid for two weeks. If the link expires, you need to resend the verification email to the user.

Send a password reset email

If a user forgets their password, you need to send them a password reset email. To do this, you must have the Merchant Admin role.

  1. Log in to your Balance Platform Customer Area.
  2. Go to Users and select the user from the list.
  3. On the User details page, select Send password reset.

The user receives an email with a link to create a password for their Balance Platform Customer Area account.

This password reset link is only valid for 24 hours.

If you forget your own password, enter your username and select Forgot your password? on the login screen to request a password reset link.

View and change user permissions

After you create a user, you may want to assign them other roles or change their account access. To change user permissions, you must have the Merchant Admin role. You can only assign roles or give access to accounts that your own user already has.
To change a user's permissions:

  1. Log in to your Balance Platform Customer Area, and go to Users.
  2. Select the user from the list. This opens the user details page.
  3. Select the edit icon and make your changes.
  4. Select Save.

Deactivate a user

If you want to remove the access permissions of a user, for example, because they have left your company, you need to deactivate the user. To be able to deactivate users, you must have the Merchant Admin role.
To deactivate a user:

  1. Log in to your Balance Platform Customer Area, and go to Users.
  2. Select the user from the list. You cannot deactivate the user you are logged in with.
  3. Select Deactivate user, then Deactivate in the pop-up window to confirm.

When a user is deactivated, their session is also terminated. The user can no longer access the Balance Platform Customer Area. If you need to restore the user's access, select Reactivate user on their user details page.