Search

Are you looking for test card numbers?

Would you like to contact support?

Payment-method icon

Gift cards

Learn how to accept gift card payments.

Gift cards are a type of stored value cards: payment cards with a monetary value that is stored on the card itself instead of in a bank account. Gift cards can be virtual or plastic cards. Some plastic gift cards can be reused by transferring money to it, others are disposable cards that can't be reloaded.

With Adyen, you can process online and in-store payments for gift cards provided by Givex, Stored Value Solutions (SVS), ValueLink, and key local gift card providers in several countries. However, you need to complete an onboarding process with the gift card provider.

Apart from making payments, you can also do other transactions such as checking the balance of a gift card or deactivating it. The supported features depend on the provider and on whether the gift card is used online or at the point of sale.

Payment type Payment flow Countries Currencies Recurring Refunds Partial refunds Separate
captures
Partial
captures
Chargebacks
Loyalty program Direct International Multiple -x- -white_check_mark- -white_check_mark- -white_check_mark-   -x-  -x-  

How do you want to integrate?

Supported gift cards

Gift card name Countries paymentMethod.type Provider
Auriga SE, DK, NO, FI auriga Nets
Baby Gift Card NL babygiftcard Intersolve
Bloemen Giftcard NL bloemengiftcard Intersolve
Cashcom SE, DK, NO, FI cashcomgiftcard Nets
Eagle Eye UK CA AU eagleeye_voucher FIS
EnterCard SE, DK, NO, FI entercard Nets
Expert Cadeaukaart NL expertgiftcard Intersolve
Fashiocheque NL fashioncheque Intersolve
FijnCadeau NL fijncadeau Intersolve
Fleurop Bloemenbon NL fleuropbloemenbon Intersolve
Fonq Giftcard NL fonqgiftcard Intersolve
Gall & Gall NL gallgall Intersolve
Givex International givex Givex
Hallmark International hallmarkcard FIS
iGive SE, DK, NO, FI igive Nets
Ikano SE, DK, NO, FI ikano Nets
Kado Werekeld NL kadowereld Intersolve
Kids Cadeau NL kidscadeau Intersolve
Kindpas NL kindpas Intersolve
Leisure Voucher GB leisurecard Intersolve
Nationale Bioscoopbon NL nationalebioscoopbon Intersolve
Netscard Sweden, Denmark, Norway, Finland? netscard Nets
Oberthur SE, DK, NO, FI oberthur Nets
Pathe Giftcard NL pathegiftcard Nets
PayEx SE, DK, NO, FI payex Nets
Podium Card NL podiumcard Intersolve
Resurs Gift Card SE, DK, NO, FI resursgiftcard Nets
Rotterdampas NL rotterdampas Intersolve
Savvy EMEA genericgiftcard Intersolve
Schoolspullenpas NL schoolspullenpas Intersolve
Spar Nord SE, DK, NO, FI sparnord Nets
SpareBank SE, DK, NO, FI sparebank Nets
Stored Value Solutions (SVS) International svs SVS
Universal Gift Card SE, DK, NO, FI universalgiftcard Nets
ValueLink International valuelink ValueLink
VVV Cadeaubon NL vvvcadeaubon Intersolve
VVV Giftcard NL vvvgiftcard Intersolve
Webshop Giftcard NL webshopgiftcard Intersolve
Winkel Cheque NL winkelcheque Intersolve
Winterkledingpas NL winterkledingpas Intersolve
XPonCard SE, DK, NO, FI xponcard Nets
Your Gift NL yourgift Intersolve
Illicado FR prosodie_illicado Prosodie