Search

Are you looking for test card numbers?

Would you like to contact support?

Payment-method icon

Gift cards

Learn how to accept gift card payments.

Gift cards are a type of stored value cards: payment cards with a monetary value that is stored on the card itself instead of in a bank account. Gift cards can be virtual or plastic cards. Some plastic gift cards can be reused by transferring money to it, others are disposable cards that can't be reloaded.

With Adyen, you can process online and in-store payments for gift cards provided by Givex, Stored Value Solutions (SVS), ValueLink, and key local gift card providers in several countries. However, you need to complete an onboarding process with the gift card provider.

Apart from making payments, you can also do other transactions such as checking the balance of a gift card or deactivating it. The supported features depend on the provider and on whether the gift card is used online or at the point of sale.

Payment type Payment flow Countries Currencies Recurring Refunds Partial refunds Separate
captures
Partial
captures
Chargebacks
Loyalty program Direct International Multiple -x- -white_check_mark- -white_check_mark- -white_check_mark-   -x-  -x-  

How do you want to integrate?

Supported gift cards

Gift card name Countries paymentMethod.type
Auriga SE, DK, NO, FI auriga
Baby Gift Card NL babygiftcard
Bloemen Giftcard NL bloemengiftcard
Cashcom SE, DK, NO, FI cashcomgiftcard
Eagle Eye UK CA AU eagleeye_voucher
EnterCard SE, DK, NO, FI entercard
Expert Cadeaukaart NL expertgiftcard
Fashiocheque NL fashioncheque
FijnCadeau NL fijncadeau
Fleurop Bloemenbon NL fleuropbloemenbon
Fonq Giftcard NL fonqgiftcard
Forbrugforeningen SE, DK, NO, FI forbrugforeningen
Gall & Gall NL gallgall
Givex International givex
Hallmark International hallmarkcard
iGive SE, DK, NO, FI igive
Ikano SE, DK, NO, FI ikano
illicado FR prosodie_illicado
Kado Werekeld NL kadowereld
Kids Cadeau NL kidscadeau
Kindpas NL kindpas
Leisure Voucher GB leisurecard
Nationale Bioscoopbon NL nationalebioscoopbon
Netscard Sweden, Denmark, Norway, Finland? netscard
Oberthur SE, DK, NO, FI oberthur
Pathe Giftcard NL pathegiftcard
PayEx SE, DK, NO, FI payex
Podium Card NL podiumcard
Resurs Gift Card SE, DK, NO, FI resursgiftcard
Rotterdampas NL rotterdampas
Schoolspullenpas NL schoolspullenpas
Spar Nord SE, DK, NO, FI sparnord
SpareBank SE, DK, NO, FI sparebank
Stored Value Solutions (SVS) International svs
Universal Gift Card SE, DK, NO, FI universalgiftcard
ValueLink International valuelink
VVV Cadeaubon NL vvvcadeaubon
VVV Giftcard NL vvvgiftcard
Webshop Giftcard NL webshopgiftcard
Winkel Cheque NL winkelcheque
Winterkledingpas NL winterkledingpas
XPonCard SE, DK, NO, FI xponcard
Your Gift NL yourgift